# justRead vs Yomu, Readest, KyBook 3, Anx Reader and BookFusion, in one table

Six iPhone readers in one table. Pick by price, formats, audio and how often the app is updated.

Checked 2026-10-28. Canonical page: https://justread.app/en/compare/justread-vs-yomu-readest-kybook-3-anx-reader-bookfusion

## Which should you pick?

- **Yomu**: you want a low one-time price, Mobi and Kindle files or a Mac app.
- **Readest**: you want open source, a free plan that syncs, and apps on desktop and Android.
- **KyBook 3**: you read DjVu, FB2 or RTF files and accept a release from 2019.
- **Anx Reader**: you want open source with WebDAV sync and AI on your own key.
- **BookFusion**: you want one cloud library on web, iOS and Android, from $1.99 a month.
- **justRead**: you want read aloud, audiobook files, goals and CarPlay in one app.

## Six readers, six different jobs

All six open your EPUB books on iPhone. They differ in price, formats, audio and upkeep.

Yomu, Readest and Anx Reader are lean readers. You can run Yomu on the Mac, and the other two are open source.

KyBook 3 opens DjVu, FB2 and RTF files, but you get a release from 2019. BookFusion is a cloud library with plans by the month.

justRead is for iPhone and iPad. If you want read aloud, audiobook files or goals, it adds them.

## What each app costs

### Yomu: $7.99 once

Pro drops the ads and the 10-document limit, and you get iCloud sync. The $12.99 Karma edition is identical. [1][2]

### Readest: free, then $4.99 a month

The Free plan gives you sync and 500 MB. Plus is $4.99 a month, Pro $9.99. Full Customization is a one-time $19.99. [3]

### KyBook 3: $4.99 once, sync extra

You pay $4.99 for Pro. Sync is a separate plan at $14.99 a year. [4]

### Anx Reader: $4.99 after seven days

A trial runs 7 days. Then a book will not open until you pay $4.99 once. [5][6][7]

### BookFusion: from $1.99 a month

Plans run $1.99, $4.99 and $9.99 a month. You get 10 books free. There is no one-time price. [8]

### justRead: 14-day trial, then $79.99 once

Choose $79.99 once, $29.99 yearly or $4.99 monthly. Family Sharing covers all three. [9][10]

## Six apps, row by row

Click a mark beside a cell and you see its source.

| What matters | justRead | Yomu | Readest | KyBook 3 | Anx Reader | BookFusion |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Price | $79.99 once. Yearly is $29.99, monthly $4.99. A 14-day trial comes first. [9][10] | $7.99 once. A $12.99 Karma edition has identical features. [1] | From $4.99 a month. Pro is $9.99 a month. Full Customization is $19.99 once. [3] | $4.99 once. Sync is a separate $14.99 a year. [4] | $4.99 once. One in-app purchase, after a 7-day trial. [5][6] | From $1.99 a month. Advanced is $4.99, Power $9.99. The page calls these early adopter prices and lists no one-time purchase. [8] |
| Free version | 14-day trial. After the trial, the app asks for a purchase. [10] | Limited. Free Yomu holds 10 documents, shows ads and has no iCloud sync. [1] | Free plan. Free sync covers library, progress, highlights and notes, with 500 MB of cloud storage. [3] | Free with purchases. The app is free to install. Sync and the Pro features cost extra. [4][11] | 7-day trial. After the trial, a book will not open until you buy the full version. [6][7] | 10 books. The Free plan keeps 10 books in the cloud. Since 17 October 2026 the iPhone app also reads books on the device without an account. [8][12] |
| Other platforms | None. iPhone and iPad only. [10] | Mac. Yomu also runs on the Mac. [13] | Desktop, Android, web. macOS, Windows, Linux, Android and the web. [14] | None listed. The store listing says the app is not verified for macOS. [4] | Android, Mac, Windows. The README lists all three next to iOS. [15] | Web and Android. BookFusion reads on the web, iOS and Android. [16] |
| Oldest iOS | iOS 18.1. The app needs iOS 18.1 or later. [10] | iOS 17.0. The store listing says it requires iOS 17.0 or later. [13] | iOS 16.4. The store listing says it needs iOS 16.4 or later. [17] | iOS 11.0. The store listing says it needs iOS 11.0 or later. [4] | iOS 15.2. The store listing says it needs iOS 15.2 or later. [5] | iOS 15.1. The store listing says it requires iOS 15.1 or later. [18] |
| EPUB and PDF | Yes. EPUB opens in the reader. PDF opens in PDFKit, where you can highlight selected text. [10] | EPUB; basic PDF. A PDF opens in a basic viewer with no text selection, highlights or search. [19][20][21] | Yes. The README lists EPUB and PDF. [14] | Yes. The maker's site lists EPUB and PDF. [11] | Yes. The README lists both as fully supported. [15] | Yes. The apps page lists EPUB and PDF. [16] |
| MOBI, AZW3, FB2 and TXT | No. The import list holds none of the four. [10] | Mobi and Kindle. Opens Mobi and Kindle files (AZW, AZW3, KF8) without DRM. [21] | All four. The README lists MOBI, KF8 (AZW3), FB2 and TXT. [14] | All four. The maker's site lists MOBI, AZW3, FB2 and TXT. [11] | All four. The code accepts epub, mobi, azw3, fb2, txt and pdf. [7] | MOBI; the rest on the web. MOBI opens in the app. AZW3, FB2 and TXT work only after a web upload. [16][18] |
| Comics | CBZ and CBR. CBR files are converted to CBZ when you import them. [10] | CBZ and CBR. The home page lists .cbz and .cbr. [21] | CBZ. The source's format table lists cbz and no cbr. [22] | CBR, CBZ, CBT. The maker's site lists three comic formats. [11] | No. The code accepts six book extensions and none is a comic format. [7] | CBZ and CBR. The apps page lists CBZ and CBR. [16] |
| Audiobook files | Plays files. Plays flac, aac, mp3, m4a and m4b with a chapter list and speeds from 0.75x to 2x. [10] | Not stated by the developer. The store text and the home page list no audiobook player. [23][21] | Read-along, streaming. It pairs a narrated audiobook with an EPUB and streams from an Audiobookshelf server. [24][25] | MP3, M4A, M4B. Audiobooks can also stream from cloud storage. [11] | No. The book import code accepts no audio file extension. [7] | Not stated by the developer. The store text lists no audiobook format. Its audio feature is read-aloud of ebooks. [26] |
| Read aloud | Apple and device voices. Reads an EPUB aloud and highlights the sentence. PDFs are not read aloud. [10] | Not stated by the developer. The store text, the home page and the release notes list no read-aloud feature. [23][21][27] | Cloud and device voices. Edge TTS sends each sentence to Microsoft. Apple's speech engine runs on the device. [24] | Text to speech. The maker lists it. The help page names a bug that can stop speech after a word or sentence. [11][28] | Yes. Backends include the system voice, Azure, OpenAI and Aliyun, with speed, tone and a sleep timer. [15][29] | On every plan. Basic read-aloud uses Apple's voices. The pricing table lists streaming realistic voices for Advanced and Power. [18][8] |
| Reading statistics and goals | Goals and streaks. A Statistics tab with a heatmap, goals for each day, pages and the year, and a streak. [10] | Not stated by the developer. The home page and the release notes list no goal or streak. A widget can show library statistics. [21][27] | Time and pages. It logs reading time and pages read. Searches of its source find no goal, streak or heatmap. [25][30][31][32][33] | Not stated by the developer. The maker's site names no statistics or reading-goal feature. [11] | Statistics, heatmap. The README lists reading statistics with a heatmap of reading habits. [15] | Statistics. The features page lists a Statistics feature. [34] |
| Export notes | Markdown, PDF, Readwise. Highlights export as Markdown or PDF, and go to Readwise when a book closes. [10] | Text, Markdown, JSON. A Shortcuts action also uploads highlights to Readwise. [13][35] | Readwise and Notion. The docs list Readwise export, Hardcover tracking, Pagebound and Notion export. [25] | Markdown, HTML, PDF, RTF. Annotations export in four formats. [11] | TXT, Markdown, CSV. The README lists notes export in three formats. [15] | CSV, Markdown, HTML, PDF. Every plan exports highlights. Notion and Obsidian links are basic on Free and Casual. [8] |
| Sync between devices | iCloud. iCloud carries your position, bookmarks, highlights, finished books, covers, settings and fonts. [10] | iCloud, Pro only. Books, annotations and progress sync through iCloud. It stays off until you switch it on for each device. [2] | Readest Cloud. The Free plan syncs library, progress, highlights and notes after you sign in to a Readest account. [3][25] | Paid subscription. Sync costs $14.99 a year or $4.49 for three months. [4] | WebDAV. Books, notes and progress sync through WebDAV. The iOS entitlements name no iCloud. [15][36] | BookFusion account. Signing in syncs books, progress and highlights. The Free plan covers 3 devices. [12][8] |
| Calibre | Two-way sync. Imports from your Calibre server. Highlights, notes and bookmarks sync in both directions. [10] | OPDS catalog. Connects to a Calibre OPDS catalog and copies books in. Yomu offers no other sync. [37][38] | Manual plugin. A Calibre plugin pushes picked books to the Readest cloud. Nothing uploads in the background. [39] | OPDS catalog. It reads a Calibre content server as an OPDS catalog. [11] | Community projects. The README links two community Calibre projects and says they are not officially supported. [15] | Plugin. The BookFusion Calibre plugin works on every plan. [8][18] |
| Widgets | Ten. Five on the home screen, five on the lock screen, and a Control Center control. [10] | Yes. Small, medium and large widgets, and lock-screen widgets. [40][27] | One. A single static widget in three sizes, with no lock-screen widget. [41][39] | Not stated by the developer. Apple's description and the maker's site name no widget. [42][11] | No. The iOS project holds one share extension and nothing for widgets. [43] | Home screen. The apps page lists home-screen widgets. The store text names no lock-screen widget. [16][26] |
| Shortcuts and Siri | Yes. Offers App Intents to Shortcuts and Siri. [10] | Yes. Siri shows your reading list. Shortcuts actions include a Readwise upload. [44][35] | No. A search of the source for AppIntent finds nothing. [45][46] | Not stated by the developer. Apple's description and the maker's site name neither. [42][11] | No. The iOS project has no App Intents extension. [43] | Not stated by the developer. The store text names no Siri or Shortcuts feature. [26] |
| CarPlay | Yes. CarPlay lists justRead as an audio app for audiobooks and Read Aloud. [10] | Not stated by the developer. The store text, the home page and the release notes name no CarPlay. [23][21][27] | Entitlement. The iOS entitlements list CarPlay audio. [47] | Not stated by the developer. Apple's description and the maker's site name no CarPlay. [42][11] | No. The iOS project names nothing for CarPlay. [43] | Yes. The realistic voices page says BookFusion works with Apple CarPlay. [48] |
| Newest release | 5.6. Listed on the App Store since October 2026. [49] | 3.21.0. Released on 22 October 2026. [23] | 0.12.16. The store page dates it to 14 October. [17] | February 2019. Apple's lookup record dates the newest release to 23 February 2019. [42] | 1.14.0. The store page dates it to 19 March. The maintainer wrote on 17 October 2026 that the project is active. [5][50] | 17 October 2026. The iOS 1.44.1 release post is dated 17 October 2026. [12] |

## Which app fits which reader

### You want a one-time price

Anx Reader and KyBook 3 Pro cost $4.99 once. Yomu Pro is $7.99. BookFusion has monthly and yearly plans only. [5][4][1][8]

### You read on more than an iPhone

Yomu adds the Mac, so you can read there too. Readest and Anx Reader cover desktop and Android. BookFusion covers the web and Android. [13][14][15][16]

### You listen to audiobook files

You can play them in justRead and KyBook 3. Readest pairs narrated audio with an EPUB and streams from Audiobookshelf. [10][11][24][25]

### You listen in the car

In the car, you get CarPlay with justRead and BookFusion. Readest lists the entitlement. Yomu and KyBook 3 name none. [10][48][47][23][42]

### You want an app that is still updated

Yomu, Readest, BookFusion and justRead shipped in October 2026. Anx Reader's store version is from March. KyBook 3's newest release is from 2019. [23][17][18][49][5][42]

### You keep notes in other tools

Readest lists Readwise and Notion export. BookFusion links Notion and Obsidian. With Yomu or justRead, you reach Readwise. [25][8][35][10]

## The five rivals in a minute

Open a rival's page and you see every source.

### Yomu: one developer, one-time Pro

Pro costs $7.99 once, and you can run it on the Mac. See the [Yomu page](https://justread.app/en/compare/justread-vs-yomu). [13][1]

### Readest: open source everywhere

Run it on desktop, Android and the web. The code is open, so you can read it. See the [Readest page](https://justread.app/en/compare/justread-vs-readest). [14][51][3]

### KyBook 3: many formats, old release

It opens DjVu, FB2 and RTF and reads OPDS catalogs. Newest release: February 2019. See the [KyBook 3 page](https://justread.app/en/compare/justread-vs-kybook-3). [11][42]

### Anx Reader: open source, your AI key

MIT licensed, with WebDAV sync. The AI helper needs your own API key. See the [Anx Reader page](https://justread.app/en/compare/justread-vs-anx-reader). [52][15][53]

### BookFusion: a cloud library

Web, iOS and Android apps come with monthly plans. The Free plan holds 10 books. See the [BookFusion page](https://justread.app/en/compare/justread-vs-bookfusion). [16][8]

## Where another app is the better pick

Five places where a rival beats justRead.

### Several apps cost less

Yomu Pro is $7.99 once. Anx Reader and KyBook 3 Pro are $4.99. You pay $79.99 once for justRead. [1][5][4][9]

### Your books on a Mac or Android

Yomu runs on the Mac, and you can reach Android with Readest, Anx Reader or BookFusion. justRead does not leave iPhone and iPad. [13][14][15][16][10]

### Mobi, Kindle and FB2 files

Yomu, Readest, KyBook 3 and Anx Reader open Mobi or AZW3. justRead does not, so you must convert such books to EPUB first. [21][14][11][7][10]

### A free version that stays free

You keep sync and 500 MB on Readest's Free plan, and every format within 10 documents on free Yomu. justRead has a 14-day trial. [3][1][10]

### WebDAV sync

Anx Reader syncs through WebDAV. justRead has no WebDAV sync, so you use iCloud, a KOReader server, Grimmory, BookOrbit or Calibre. [15][10]

## Where justRead is the better pick

Five places where justRead leads.

### Audiobook files and read aloud

Audiobook files play in justRead, and you hear an EPUB read aloud. Yomu lists no audiobook player, and Anx Reader's code accepts no audio file. [10][23][21][7]

### Goals and streaks

Daily, pages and yearly goals come with a streak. Yomu and KyBook 3 list none. Searches of Readest's source find none. [10][21][11][30][32]

### CarPlay

On the road, justRead plays audiobooks and Read Aloud in CarPlay. Among the rivals, only BookFusion states CarPlay support. [10][48]

### Widgets and Shortcuts

justRead has ten widgets, a Control Center control, and Shortcuts and Siri actions. Readest has one widget, and you get none from Anx Reader. [10][41][46][43]

### Two-way Calibre sync

Notes, highlights and bookmarks travel both ways to your Calibre server. Yomu and KyBook 3 read Calibre as an OPDS catalog only. [10][37][11]

## How to move to justRead

Your books are files, so they move easily.

### Export your notes

Yomu, BookFusion, KyBook 3 and Anx Reader all export highlights. Do it before you delete anything. [13][8][11][15]

### Keep the original files

Yomu copies every imported book, so your originals stay in Files or iCloud Drive. Keep them until you finish. [37][38]

### Convert Mobi, Kindle and FB2

justRead opens none of these. Convert such books to EPUB in Calibre first. [10]

### Add the books

Share them to justRead from Files, or choose a folder in iCloud Drive. You can also connect Calibre. [10]

### Add your audiobooks

Add your audiobook files the same way. They play with a chapter list. [10]

### Turn on sync

Switch on iCloud sync, or connect Calibre or a KOReader sync server. Your place then follows you. [10]

Write down your place in each book first.

## What readers say about the five rivals

App Store reviews of each rival, quoted as written.

> the free version works great, and the one time payment for the paid version is even better
>
> App Store review, 5 stars, version 3.20.0, US, 4 October 2026

> TTS has natural voice, hard working developer that keeps up with latest trends!
>
> App Store review, 5 stars, version 0.11.2, US, 6 June 2026

> app appears dead. Hasn’t been updated in years.
>
> App Store review, 1 star, version v0.7.8, US, 9 April 2026

> After the trial period it cannot be used at all.
>
> App Store review, 1 star, version 1.6.2, US, translated from Chinese, 13 September 2025

> The best part is the Obsidian plug-in, which imports all of your highlights in a neat fashion and is fully customizable.
>
> App Store review, 5 stars, version 1.42.3, US, 20 April 2026

## Questions about these six readers

### Yomu or Readest on iPhone?

Yomu has a one-time $7.99 Pro and a Mac app. Readest is open source, its Free plan syncs, and it runs on more platforms. You pick Yomu for a flat price and Readest for reach. [1][13][3][14]

### Which of these readers need no subscription?

Yomu Pro, Anx Reader and KyBook 3 Pro are one-time purchases, and so is justRead's lifetime price. Readest sells one too. You pay a plan for KyBook 3 sync and BookFusion. [1][5][4][9][3][8]

### Which of these readers are open source?

Readest uses the AGPL version 3, and Anx Reader uses the MIT licence. Both publish their code on GitHub, so you can read how they work. [51][52]

### Which of these readers are still updated?

Yomu shipped 3.21.0 on 22 October 2026. Readest, BookFusion and justRead shipped in October too. The Anx Reader maintainer says the project is active. KyBook 3's newest release is from 2019. [23][17][18][49][50][42]

### Which of these readers work with CarPlay?

If you drive, justRead plays audiobooks and Read Aloud in CarPlay. BookFusion says it works with CarPlay. Readest lists a CarPlay entitlement. Yomu and KyBook 3 name none. [10][48][47][23][42]

### Which of these readers play audiobook files?

If you want audiobook files, justRead and KyBook 3 play them. Readest pairs narrated audio with an EPUB and streams from Audiobookshelf. Yomu and BookFusion list no audiobook format. Anx Reader's code accepts none. [10][11][24][23][26][7]

### Which of these readers read an EPUB aloud?

If you want an EPUB read aloud, five of the six list it. The KyBook 3 help page names a bug that can stop speech. Yomu lists no read-aloud feature. The [read-aloud guide](https://justread.app/en/compare/read-aloud-apps-iphone) compares voices. [10][24][11][28][15][18][23]

### Can I sync without paying a subscription?

Yomu and justRead sync through iCloud, but you need Pro for Yomu. Readest's Free plan syncs through its cloud, and Anx Reader uses WebDAV. KyBook 3 sync is a paid plan. [2][10][3][15][4]

### Does justRead open Mobi and Kindle files?

No. justRead opens no MOBI, AZW3, FB2 or TXT file. Yomu, Readest, KyBook 3 and Anx Reader open Mobi or AZW3 files. Convert the book to EPUB with Calibre first, and you can open it. [10][21][14][11][7]

### Which of these readers run beyond the iPhone?

Yomu runs on the Mac. Readest, Anx Reader and BookFusion reach Android, and Readest and BookFusion run on the web. justRead is for iPhone and iPad only. Look elsewhere for a Mac app. [13][14][15][16][10]

## Try justRead with your own books

Add an EPUB and an audiobook file, then try Read Aloud and the widgets. The app starts with a 14-day free trial.

## How we checked

justRead.app makes justRead. Every justRead cell comes from the app's source code at the 5.6 release.

The five rivals' cells come from each maker's own pages, release notes and US App Store listing, and from public source files where the app is open source. Each source was re-read on 28 October 2026.

"Not stated by the developer" means the store text and the maker's pages list nothing either way. It describes those pages, not the app.

We did not install any of these apps or test them on a device. Each line describes what a maker says or what a source file shows.

Anx Reader's cells describe store version 1.14.0. Its GitHub page lists newer beta releases.

KyBook 3's maker facts come from an Internet Archive copy of its site captured on 22 December 2024, because the live site did not answer.

Prices change. Readest's and BookFusion's come from their pricing pages, KyBook 3's and Anx Reader's from the US App Store, Yomu's from its help pages, and justRead's from its own site.

## Sources

1. Yomu help: what the free version and Yomu Pro include, and what they cost (https://www.yomu-reader.com/support/faq/purchase/), accessed 2026-10-28.
2. Yomu help: how the iCloud Cloud Library works and where it can fail (https://www.yomu-reader.com/support/faq/cloud/), accessed 2026-10-28.
3. Readest pricing page: the Free, Plus and Pro plans and the one-time Full Customization unlock (https://readest.com/pricing), accessed 2026-10-28.
4. KyBook 3, App Store listing (US): price line, iOS version, rating and in-app purchases (https://apps.apple.com/us/app/kybook-3-ebook-reader/id1348198785), accessed 2026-10-28.
5. Anx Reader, App Store listing (US): price, in-app purchase, iOS version, languages, rating (https://apps.apple.com/us/app/anx-reader/id6743196413), accessed 2026-10-28.
6. Anx Reader source, in-app purchase module at v1.14.0 (https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Anxcye/anx-reader/v1.14.0/lib/service/iap/iap_service.dart), accessed 2026-10-28.
7. Anx Reader source, book import code at v1.14.0 (https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Anxcye/anx-reader/v1.14.0/lib/service/book.dart), accessed 2026-10-28.
8. BookFusion pricing page: plans, library limits, features by plan and the FAQ (https://www.bookfusion.com/pricing), accessed 2026-10-28.
9. justRead pricing and trial, from the justRead site (https://justread.app/en/#pricing), accessed 2026-10-28.
10. justRead 5.6 app behavior, read from the app's source code at the release build (our own review), accessed 2026-10-28.
11. The KyBook maker's site, Internet Archive copy (captured 22 December 2024) (https://web.archive.org/web/2024/http://kybook-reader.com/), accessed 2026-10-28.
12. BookFusion blog, iOS 1.44.1 release post of 17 October 2026: reading without an account (https://www.blog.bookfusion.com/bookfusion-for-ios-1-44-1-inline-highlights-toc-search-more-customization-no-sign-up-required/), accessed 2026-10-28.
13. Yomu, App Store listing (US): price line, platforms, library and export features (https://apps.apple.com/us/app/yomu-ebook-reader/id562211012), accessed 2026-10-28.
14. Readest README at the v0.12.16 tag (the version on the App Store) (https://raw.githubusercontent.com/readest/readest/v0.12.16/README.md), accessed 2026-10-28.
15. Anx Reader README at the v1.14.0 tag (the version on the App Store) (https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Anxcye/anx-reader/v1.14.0/README.md), accessed 2026-10-28.
16. BookFusion, reading apps page: platforms, formats, widgets and sync (https://www.bookfusion.com/reading/apps), accessed 2026-10-28.
17. Readest, App Store listing (US): price line, iOS version, privacy label (https://apps.apple.com/us/app/readest-ebook-reader/id6738622779), accessed 2026-10-28.
18. BookFusion, App Store listing (US): formats, Calibre plugin note and features (https://apps.apple.com/us/app/bookfusion/id1141834096), accessed 2026-10-28.
19. Yomu help: general questions, including PDF support (https://www.yomu-reader.com/support/faq/general/), accessed 2026-10-28.
20. Yomu help: reader questions, including PDF text selection (https://www.yomu-reader.com/support/faq/reader/), accessed 2026-10-28.
21. Yomu home page: formats, reader and library features (https://www.yomu-reader.com/), accessed 2026-10-28.
22. Readest source, document format table at v0.12.16 (https://raw.githubusercontent.com/readest/readest/v0.12.16/apps/readest-app/src/libs/document.ts), accessed 2026-10-28.
23. Yomu, App Store description text (US lookup data), searched for read-aloud and audiobook features (https://itunes.apple.com/lookup?id=562211012&country=us), accessed 2026-10-28.
24. Readest docs: listening, text to speech and read-along audio (https://readest.com/docs/listen), accessed 2026-10-28.
25. Readest docs: sync, integrations, Audiobookshelf and statistics (https://readest.com/docs/sync), accessed 2026-10-28.
26. Apple's lookup record for BookFusion: store description and supported devices (https://itunes.apple.com/lookup?id=1141834096&country=us), accessed 2026-10-28.
27. Yomu release notes (current version 3.21.0) (https://www.yomu-reader.com/release-notes/), accessed 2026-10-28.
28. The KyBook maker's help page, Internet Archive copy (captured 22 December 2024) (https://web.archive.org/web/20241222190622/http://kybook-reader.com/help.html), accessed 2026-10-28.
29. Anx Reader source tree at v1.14.0, text to speech backends (https://github.com/Anxcye/anx-reader/tree/v1.14.0), accessed 2026-10-28.
30. Readest source at v0.12.16, searched for reading goal (no match) (https://github.com/readest/readest/tree/v0.12.16#search=reading goal), accessed 2026-10-28.
31. Readest source at v0.12.16, searched for daily goal (no match) (https://github.com/readest/readest/tree/v0.12.16#search=daily goal), accessed 2026-10-28.
32. Readest source at v0.12.16, searched for reading streak (no match) (https://github.com/readest/readest/tree/v0.12.16#search=reading streak), accessed 2026-10-28.
33. Readest source at v0.12.16, searched for heatmap (no match) (https://github.com/readest/readest/tree/v0.12.16#search=heatmap), accessed 2026-10-28.
34. BookFusion, features page (https://www.bookfusion.com/features), accessed 2026-10-28.
35. Yomu help: Shortcuts actions (https://www.yomu-reader.com/support/faq/shortcuts/), accessed 2026-10-28.
36. Anx Reader iOS entitlements at v1.14.0 (https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Anxcye/anx-reader/v1.14.0/ios/Runner/Runner.entitlements), accessed 2026-10-28.
37. Yomu help: importing books, OPDS catalogs and cloud folders (https://www.yomu-reader.com/support/faq/import/), accessed 2026-10-28.
38. Yomu help: library questions, including which sync is offered (https://www.yomu-reader.com/support/faq/library/), accessed 2026-10-28.
39. Readest docs: library, widget, folders, Calibre plugin and Send to Readest (https://readest.com/docs/library), accessed 2026-10-28.
40. Yomu guide: widgets (https://www.yomu-reader.com/support/guide/widgets/), accessed 2026-10-28.
41. Readest iOS widget bundle at v0.12.16 (https://raw.githubusercontent.com/readest/readest/v0.12.16/apps/readest-app/src-tauri/gen/apple/ReadestWidget/ReadestWidgetBundle.swift), accessed 2026-10-28.
42. Apple's lookup record for KyBook 3: release date, release note and store description (https://itunes.apple.com/lookup?id=1348198785&country=us), accessed 2026-10-28.
43. Anx Reader iOS Xcode project at v1.14.0 (app extensions) (https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Anxcye/anx-reader/v1.14.0/ios/Runner.xcodeproj/project.pbxproj), accessed 2026-10-28.
44. Yomu help: Siri (https://www.yomu-reader.com/support/faq/siri/), accessed 2026-10-28.
45. Readest iOS Xcode project at v0.12.16 (app extensions) (https://raw.githubusercontent.com/readest/readest/v0.12.16/apps/readest-app/src-tauri/gen/apple/Readest.xcodeproj/project.pbxproj), accessed 2026-10-28.
46. Readest source at v0.12.16, searched for AppIntent (no match) (https://github.com/readest/readest/tree/v0.12.16#search=AppIntent), accessed 2026-10-28.
47. Readest iOS entitlements at v0.12.16 (https://raw.githubusercontent.com/readest/readest/v0.12.16/apps/readest-app/src-tauri/gen/apple/Readest_iOS/Readest_iOS.entitlements), accessed 2026-10-28.
48. BookFusion, realistic text to speech page (https://www.bookfusion.com/reading/tts), accessed 2026-10-28.
49. justRead, App Store listing (US): version 5.6, minimum iOS and last update (https://apps.apple.com/app/apple-store/id6757948605?pt=128143318&ct=home-hero&mt=8), accessed 2026-10-28.
50. Anx Reader GitHub issue 985, maintainer reply (https://github.com/Anxcye/anx-reader/issues/985), accessed 2026-10-28.
51. Readest licence file at v0.12.16 (https://raw.githubusercontent.com/readest/readest/v0.12.16/LICENSE), accessed 2026-10-28.
52. Anx Reader licence file at v1.14.0 (https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Anxcye/anx-reader/v1.14.0/LICENSE), accessed 2026-10-28.
53. Anx Reader, App Store listing text and release notes (US lookup data) (https://itunes.apple.com/lookup?id=6743196413&country=us), accessed 2026-10-28.
54. Yomu, App Store reviews (US storefront), quoted as written (https://apps.apple.com/us/app/yomu-ebook-reader/id562211012?see-all=reviews), accessed 2026-10-28.
55. Readest, App Store reviews (US storefront), quoted as written (https://apps.apple.com/us/app/readest-ebook-reader/id6738622779?see-all=reviews), accessed 2026-10-28.
56. KyBook 3, App Store reviews (US storefront), quoted as written (https://apps.apple.com/us/app/kybook-3-ebook-reader/id1348198785?see-all=reviews), accessed 2026-10-28.
57. Anx Reader, App Store reviews (US storefront), quoted as written (https://apps.apple.com/us/app/anx-reader/id6743196413?see-all=reviews), accessed 2026-10-28.
58. BookFusion, App Store reviews (US storefront), quoted as written (https://apps.apple.com/us/app/bookfusion/id1141834096?see-all=reviews), accessed 2026-10-28.
